Reported by: Thomas Chinnappa, Secretary- KRSC

Belgaum November 15,2022: The Reconstitution of the Diocesan Service of Communion (DSC) of the Diocese of Belgaum was held at the Sevalaya, Dharwad, the pastoral center of the Diocese of Belgaum on 12&13th November 2022.














Reconstitution was held with the blessings of Most Rev. Dr Derek Fernandes, Bishop of Diocese of Belgaum and Most Rev. Dr Lawrence Mukkuzhy, Episcopal Advisor of Karnataka Regional Service of Communion (KRSC).

Fr Bonaventure from the Diocese of Karwar and Bro. John Dcunha of Goa were the resource persons. Bro. Cherian Ramapuram, coordinator of KRSC, Bro. Manuel Abhishek, in charge of Diocese of Belgaum from KRSC, Bro. Thomas Chinnappa, Secretary of KRSC, KRSC ex coordinator Bro. Joakim Pinto were present in the seminar.

Fr Bonaventure spoke about Love and Repentance and during the Holy Eucharist he spoke about the commitment to the Church, forgiveness and unity and integrity among leaders.

Bro. Cherian Ramapuram spoke about the call of God and servant leadership.

Bro. John Dcunha, who was also the NSC nominee to be an observer, spoke about the Evolution of CCR and the importance of Prayer groups.

The process of election was led by Bro. Thomas Chinnappa, Br Manual Abhishek and Bro. Joakim Pinto.

The discernment team was led by
Rev. Msgr Philipkutty Joseph, the spiritual Director of the Diocese of Belgaum along with Bro. John Dcunha NSC representative and Bro. Thomas Chinnappa of KRSC.

There were around 35 leaders from 4 deaneries were present in the seminar.
After praying and discernment following leaders were elected as the new DSC members of the diocese.
1) Mr. Paul Javaji of Belgaum deanery - coordinator
2) Ms. Amorita Dcunha of Hubli deanery - secretary
3) Mr. Alban D'Souza of the Haveri deanery member
4) Rev Sr. Carmelina D'Souza of Chandgad member
5) Mr. Suresh Patil of Bailahobgala deanery, member
6) Mr. Jerry Fernandes of Dharwad deanery, member
7) Mr. Jason Fernandes of Belgaum Deanery, member
8) Mr. George Lobo, Ex officio (out going chairman)
These were selected for a period of 3 years starting from 13th November 2022 to 12th November 2025.


Comments powered by CComment

Home | News | Books & Hymns | Sitemap |Contact

Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved.
Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Rev. Fr. Philiph Franky D’Souza
Mobile: +91 9013905078
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

MOBILE : 98453-00074
Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.